Wrestler Ajay, Muneer share Bhabber (Dera) Dangal Title

KATRA, Jan 25: Ajay Sharma of Udhampur and Muneer of Nagrota shared the 6th Bhabber (Dera) Dangal Title as the main bout played for 25 minutes was ended in a draw. They were awarded with a cash prize of Rs.11,000.
The Dangal was organized by Bhabber Dangal Committee at Bhabber Chowk (Dera) in association with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association under the overall supervision of Sarpanch Bodh Raj Sharma and President of Bhabber Dangal Committee Pandit Som Dutt.
In all, 40 bouts were played in the one day long Dangal and an expenditure Rs 90,000 has been incurred for the conduct of this Dangal.
Deep Singh (Pinka) Wrestling promoter contributed Rs. 5,100 as financial assistance to the organizers.
Former Joint Secretary J&K State Sports Council, Vice President Indian Style Wrestling Association of India, President J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association, and President Kreeda Bharti J&K, Shiv Kumar Sharma was the Chief Guest on the occasion who distributed cash prizes among the winners and runners-up Wrestlers.
Sarpanch Bodh Raj Sharma, Wrestling promoter and social worker Deep Singh (Pinka), Naib Tehsildar Reasi Baldev Raj and Sub- Inspector B.K. Sharma were the Guests of Honour. Chowkidar Dewan Chand was also present on the occasion.
Second main bout was won by wrestler Rashid of Domana Akhara who defeated Wrestler Bablu of Basantgarh. Third bout was won by wrestler Nadeem of Doda who defeated Mohd Sadiq of Domana Akhara and fourth bout was won by Surjeet Singh of Narkote (Reasi) who defeated Panku of J&K Police Jammu.
Members who helped for conduct of this one day wrestling event included Sarpanch Bodh Raj Sharma, Pandit Som Dutt (President) Mohd. Sadiq, Sudesh Kumar, Gulam Nabi, Chuni Lal, Sanjay Kumar, Ram Krisha, Yash Paul (Bittu), Naib-Sarpanch, Ashok Kumar (Shotu) and Gul Mohd.
The proceedings of Dangal were conducted by Mohd Fareed, while welcome address was presented by Sarpanch Bodh Raj Sharma and the vote of thanks was presented by President of Dangal Committee Pandit Som Dutt.
Other Results: Akram of Chowadhi beat Swarn Singh of Kot Bhalwal Jammu, Subash of Narkote (Reasi) beat Rinku of Domana Akhara Jammu, Jamat Ali of Jatti beat Hossiar Singh of J&K Police, Rajinder Singh of Mahore beat Thappa of Doda, Billa of Gajansoo beat Bir Singh of J&K Police Reasi, Bouts played between Bharat Bushan of Jammu and Dalip Singh of Narkote Reasi and Chain Singh of Narkote Reasi and Kharpu of Jammu ended in a draw.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *