Republic Day: JK Police gets max 126 gallantry medals

JAMMU, Jan 25: Ministry of Home Affairs, GoI today announced Medals of different categories on the eve of 71st Republic Day.
126 J&K Police personnel are among the awardees of President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service, Meritorious Service and Police Medal for Gallantry. This includes three Presidents Police Medal for Gallantry, 105 Police Medal for Gallantry, two Presidents Police Medal for Distinguished Services and 16 Presidents Police Medal for Meritorious Services.
Director General of Police, Dilbag Singh congratulated the awardees and their families.
In his message, he said that the awards show the exemplary courage and dedication shown by police personnel in service of the nation. He has wished them more success and recognition in future.
The DGP said that during past one year 157 terrorists including the foreigners were neutralized. Various terror networks were smashed and OGWs were arrested.

He said that the police along with other security forces was on forefront stabilizing the situation particularly in South Kashmir.
He said, in recognition of the dedication and hard work shown by the officers and personnel in maintenance of law and order, the Union Home Ministry bestowed these honours on the J&K Police.
While complimenting the J&K Police personnel, the DGP also extended his gratitude to Union Home Minister and MHA.
Pertinent to mention that President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Services have been awarded to Deepak Kumar ADGP Railways, Syed Ahfadul Mujtaba, IGP, Director General Prosecution, J&K and President’s Police Medal for Meritorious Services have been awarded to Mohd Haseeb Mughal SSP Srinagar, Nisha Nathyal SSP, CO SDRF 2nd Bn. Jammu, Javid Iqbal Mattoo, SSP, ACB Jammu, Mohan Lal Bhagat SSP, AD SKPAU, Shoket Hussain Shah SSP CID (SB) Kashmir, Yougal Kumar Manhas SP, Rajouri, Rashid Akbar Makayee DySP, SDPO Awantipora, Syed Afaq Ahmad Inspector SO PHQ, Sanjeev Kumar Inspector, SPS PTS Kathua, Sajad Parvez Inspector, Dilraj Singh Dilbar Inspector PC Kishtwar, Vinod Kumar Inspector (C), CID (CI) Jammu, Ab. Rashid Dar SI (S) PA to ADGP Armed, Randhir Singh ASI, Ram Prakash ASI DPO Reasi and Showkat Hussain Ahanger HC(M) DPO Srinagar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *