Dharmarth Trust employee takes out protest rally

Top News Report
JAMMU, Feb 1: Dharmarth Trust employees, who were on protest for the last 63th day and chain hunger strike for the last 36th day, on Monday took out a massive protest rally against the government for not redressing their demands of constitution of board for all the temples under Dharmarth trust on the pattern of Shri Mata Viashno Devi Shrine Board.
A large number of Pujaris wearing traditional dress along with other employees amidst blowing shank, beating bells and Vedic Mantras took out rally from Ranbireshwar Temple.
The rally was passed through City Chowk, Purani Mandi, Mubarak Mandi, Panjtirthi, Moti Bazaar, Parade and culminated against at Ranbireshwar Temple.
Meanwhile, President of Bhau Fort Development Committee visit, Rajiv Charak visited protest venue at Shri Ranbireshwar Temple and extended full support to the striking employees for their demands to merge all the temples to SMVDSB and CBI enquiry in this matter of all the misdeeds and selling of temples land and buildings to non Hindus by the person having control on Dharmarth Trust.
He said that Maharaja Gulab Singh, founder of the Trust for the upgradation of Sanatan Dharm and Hindu religious activities which is the largest trust in North India managing 115 historic temples but present trustees working against the constitution of Dharmarth Trust.
Chief Spokesperson of the Association, Thakur Karnail Chand alleged that Mubarak Singh, Ex-President of the trust resigned from the post of president after observing that there is something wrong in the Dharmarth trust management.
He said Lawyer, who is also close associate of trustee for the last 21 years, appointed as new president of the trust by the so called trustee in this circumstance the employees of trust on agitation path and demanding to constitute a public board for the better development and fair administration in the matter of temples.
“It the matter of serious concern that self styled trustee appointing his own choice person to work in the trust,” he said.
The persons who sit on hunger strike today include Pt Suresh Kumar, Pt Tinku, Neelam, Bittu, Pt Ramesh, Kewal, Jagdesh, Ravinder Singh, Sanjeev Sharma and Subash.
President Vivek Bandral, Ex-President Thakur Kernail Chand, ex-General Secretary, Pritam Sharma, Sunit Sharma, Sanjeev Kumar Sharma, Subash, Pt Parshotam, Pt Brijmohan Sharma, Pt Om Parkash, Pt Rampal, Pt Balwant Shastri, Vimal Khajuria, Sat Paul, Pawan, Deepu, Rinku, Makhnu, Jivan, Bushan, Sonali, Renu, Anju, Sheetal, Sonika, Sukeshni, Rita Salathia, Rekha, Ritu Devi,Harbans Lal, Surjeet Singh Slathia, Surjeet Singh Jamwal, Manmohan Singh, Parshotam Sharma, Ram Paul Sharma, Jagjeet Chand, Sahil Sharma, Pt Babu Bishambar Lal, Raj Kumari, Leela Devi, Sheetal, Ritu Rajput, Jyoti , Sheela Devi, Savita Jamwal, Kanchan, Rajni, Shobha, Nisha and Sonika were also present in the protest.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *