CRPF personnel awarded gallantry medals on Republic Day

JAMMU, Jan 26: Central Reserve Police Force, one of the glorious Security Force of the nation, is overwhelmed with the recognition of its professionalism and valor of its personnel on the occasion of Republic Day. In a function organized here at Group Centre CRPF Bantalab Jammu, Ms. Charu Sinha IPS IG Jammu Sector CRPF unfurled the tricolor and read the names of recipients of medals. While addressing the officers and personnel present during the function, she mentioned about the selfless service and supreme sacrifice given by martyrs of the Force in the service of the nation.
Among the gallantry medals awarded to various Forces, CRPF earned 01 President’s Police Medal for Gallantry (PPMG),75 Police Medal for Gallantry (PMG)besides 06 President’s Police Medal for Distinguished service and 56 Police Medal for Meritorious service. PPMG is awarded to Shaheed Ct/GD

Utpal Rabha posthumously. Also, Shaheed Ct/GD Mandeep Kumar, Shaheed Ct/GD Nirmal Ghosh and Shaheed Ct/GD Mahesh Kumar Meena are awarded PMG posthumously. Among others who are bestowed with PMG are Shri Atul Karwal IPS ADG, Shri Rajender Singh Asstt Comdt, HC/GD Praveen Kumar, Ct/GD Sanjeev Ranjan Singh, ASI/GD Sanjay Kumar Singh, Ct/GD S Balachandra Reddy, HC/GD Umesh Yadav, ASI/GD Lalit Kumar, Shri Sanjay Mohanty Dy Comdt, SI/GD Anuj Kumar Tyagi, HC/GD Pramod Kumar Dubey, Ct/GD Manoj Kumar, Shri Daihrii Nenio Asstt Comdt, Shri Prahlad Singh Asstt Comdt, Ct/GD Anil Sharma, Ct/GD Vivek Kumar, Shri Rajendra Harijan Asstt Comdt, Ct/GD Amarjeet Kumar Das, Ct/GD Anup Dey, Ct/GD Jayanta Boro, Ct/GD Rangjalu Baro, HC/RO Rahul Kumar Pathak, Ct/GD Dhiman Barua, Shri Vinay Kumar Tiwari Comdt (1st Bar to PMG), SI/GD Mukesh Kumar, ASI/GD Mohd Yousuf Itoo, Ct/GD Neeraj Kumar, Ct/GD Shaid Hussain, SI/GD RD Ashemval Anal, Ct/GD Nilamoni Deka, Ct/GD Biswajit Das, Ct/GD Rakesh Bhagat, Ct/GD Mohd Younes Khan, Ct/GD Ramu Lohar, Shri Gopal Ram Asstt Comdt, Ct/GD Latif Ahmad Bhat, Ct/GD Sreenivasulu P (1st Bar to PMG), Shri Tilak Raj Asstt Comdt, HC/GD Rattan Singh, Ct/GD Birender Singh, Shri Pravat Kumar Behera Asstt Comdt, HC/GD G Vijaya Kumar, Ct/GD Shoukat Ahma Rather, Ct/GD Nasser Ahmed, Ct/GD Narsapure Rakesh Prabhakar, Shri Devendar Mohan Sharma Dy Comdt, Shri Manish Kumar Asstt Comdt, HC/GD Rajinder Kumar, Ct/GD Kakade Nishant Arun, Ct/GD Ajay Kindo, Shri Kumar Mayank Second-in-Command, Shri Rajbardhan Asstt Comdt (1st Bar to PMG), ASI/GD Jadav Chandra Borah, Ct/GD Mohd Hussain, Ct/GD Ravindra Singh Tomar, Shri Rakesh Rao Comdt (1st Bar to PMG), Shri Jitender Sahu Second-in-Command, Ct/GD Shofiqul Islam, Shri Banbari Lal Asstt Comdt, HC/GD Akhlesh Panday, Ct/GD Kamlesh Singh, Ct/GD Deep Chand Singh, Ct/GD Lekh Raj, Shri Naresh Kumar Asstt Comdt (5th Bar to PMG), Shri Ravi Sharma Asstt Comdt (2nd Bar to PMG), Ct/GD Vijay Prakash Yadav, Ct/BD Anish Kumar Singh, Ct/GD Younis Ahmad Dar, Ct/GD Devendra Kumar, HC/GD Mahipal Singh, Shri Ashok Kumar Second-in-Command (3rd Bar to PMG) and Ct/GD Vipin Kumar.
The bravery of the Force personnel deployed to combat terrorism in J&K, Insurgency in North-East and Naxalism in Central India is duly recognized. Pertinent to mention here that CRPF has walked a long way since its inception and displayed its bravery time and again. History of the Force is flooded with such examples when its warriors had placed the national interest above their lives and because of their courage, patriotism and devotion to the service of the nation, defended the integrity and sovereignty of the country. We wish many more laurels to the peacekeepers of the nation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *