BJP celebrates Republic Day with fervor, hoists Tiranga at various places


JAMMU, Jan 26: Celebrating the Republic Day with full charm and enthusiasm, distributing sweets and dancing, J&K BJP held the main function in this connection at party headquarter, Trikuta Nagar, where the Tricolour was unfurled by J&K BJP President Ravinder Raina along with former Dy. CM Kavinder Gupta, former Minister Sat Sharma, Yudhvir Sethi, Dy. Mayor JMC Adv. Purnima Sharma, former MLA Neelam Langeh, former MLC Adv. Ramesh Arora and other party senior leaders.

Ravinder Raina, while addressing the enthusiastic leaders and activists, congratulated them on the occasion of Republic Day. He said that our Constitution was enacted on this day in 1950 after uncounted sacrifices and contributions for Indian Independence from the likes of Rani Jhansi, Tantya Tope, Mangal Pande, Amar Shaheed Bhagat Singh, Sukhdev, Rajguru, Chander Shekhar Azad, Ashfaq Ulla Khan, Mahatma Gandhi, Veer Savarkar, Dr. Hedgewar and others. He also said that we also salute on this day to our brave warriors in Indian Army, BSF, CRPF, ITBP, CISF, Assam Rifles, SPOs, VDCs, social workers and all others for their contributions. He added that after the supreme sacrifice by Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee and agitations like Praja Parishad movement we achieved 1 Pradhan for whole Nation but now the noble spirits of all great personalities will be smiling in heavens as today we are celebrating this Gantantra Diwas with 1 Constitution and 1 Symbol in the whole Nation.

Kavinder Gupta, said that we must follow our great leaders of Freedom struggle who gave their lives so that we can breathe in the Independent India. He said that we are enjoying all the facilities of life due to the contributions of the great persons and we must not forget their supreme sacrifices, while prompting our generations to study their life and works.

Sat Sharma, said that this is just not a routine affair, but a matter of great pride and joy for every Indian as on this day the Nation adopted its Constitution giving the true recognition of the powers of a common man. He said that this day has enabled every person from very remote or poor background, from any sex, region or religion to enjoy equal powers in the greatest democracy of the world.

Yudhvir Sethi, asked every leader that every single person must take a pledge on this auspicious day to devote some time out of the life solely for the purpose of serving the country. He said that the debt of the country can never be repaid, but we can at least try to contribute in its greatness by very little efforts like “Swachh Bharat Abhiyaan”.

Parmod Kapahi, Kr. Rajiv Charak, Er. Ghulam Ali Khatana, Aseem Gupta, Sanjay Baru, Rajinder Sharma, Arvind Gupta, Praduman Singh, Ajay Pargal, Veenu Khanna, Adv. Abhinav Sharma, Lt. General (Retd.) Rakesh Sharma, Ashwani Chrungoo, Munish Sharma, S. Varinderjit Singh, Tilak Raj Gupta, Dr. Pardeep Mahotra, Vinay Kumar Gupta, Munish Khajuria, Suresh Sharma, Prem Gupta, Bawa Sharma, Anuradha Charak, JMC Chairman Jeet Angral, Kulbhushan Mohtra, Sadiq Khan, Naresh Sharma, Rekha Mahajan, Brijesh Gupta and others were among the prominent leaders present on the occasion.

In party office, Kachi Chawni, “Tiranga” was unfurled by Ravinder Raina, accompanied by Sat Sharma, Rajesh Gupta, Vinay Gupta, Munish Sharma, Subhash Jandyal, Sanjita Dogra, Ayodhya Gupta, T N Bhat, Suneet Raina, Akshay Sharma, Veena Gupta and others were among the prominent leaders present on the occasion.

Tricolour was also unfurled at City Chowk by Ravinder Raina, Rajesh Gupta, Vinay Gupta, Kuldeep Kandhari, Sanjay Gupta, Amit Sharma, Govind Sareen, Manav Gupta and others.

BJP State General Secretary (Org.) Ashok Kaul hoisted Tiranga at various places in Kashmir.

Kavinder Gupta hoisted Tiranaga at Gole Market Gandhi Nagar,  Jawahar Nagar, Nai Basti, Gorkha Nagar, Sheikh Nagar, Shiva ji Chowk, Preet Nagar, Satwari, Near Bhatindi Mecca Masjid and other areas.

Sat Sharma hoisted Tiranga in Ward No. 9, 24, 27, 29, 30, 31, 37, 39, Ward No. 40 organized by Guru Ravindas Sabha, Ward No. 41 and other areas while accompanied by Sanjay Baru, Parduman Singh, Munish Khajuria Ayodhya Gupta, concerning JMC Councillors, Keshav Chopra, Ravish Mengi, Karan Sharma, Urvashi, Ravinder (Jyoti) and other party leaders. Republic Day celebrated in Bishnah in a program organized by Kisaan Morcha chief guests Pt Narayan dutt and Rajinder Singh Langeh, Satish Bharti , Dharminder Kumar, Bishan Choudhary, Nagarmal, Yogesh Sharma, Surjit Singh and other present in the occasion. Parmod Kapahi hoisted flag in Ward No. 14.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *