8 cops get Home Minister’s medal for excellence

JAMMU, Mar 16 (Agencies): Eight police personnel have been awarded with the ‘Union Home Minister’s Medal for Excellence in Police Training’ for 2018-2019. Senior Superintendent of Police Haseeb-ur-Rehman, Additional Superintendent of Police Mamta Sharma, Inspector Mohammad Amin Wani, Prosecuting Officer Abdul Aziz Zaindari, ASI Harnam Singh, Constable Ramesh Singh Thakur, Sansar Singh, Kulbushan Khajuria are among those who received the award.
The medal for the year 2018-2019 has been declared for police officers and personnel who have made an outstanding contribution in the field of police training at various institutions of states and UTs. Director General of Police Dilbag Singh congratulated these awardees and hoped they would continue to work with zeal in the future as well.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *